Rajna at MFF6

Spyralle's Rajna Dress

Spyralle’s Rajna Dress

Rajna is Spyralle’s new exclusive at the Medieval and Fantasy Faire, ending this weekend. I’m crazy about this dress. It is a laced leather jacket worn over a wildly patterned silk gown, right out of the imaginary land of so many Spyralle creations I have created over the last several years. There are six colors out for Rajna.

Spyralle Rajna Green

Spyralle Rajna Green

I was lucky to get this done and into the event because the whole process was attended by horrible luck.

On July 12 we started having a lot of interruptions to our internet connection, plus a number of brief power outages. There had been a severe thunderstorm with tornados on the 11th, and, though we escaped damage except for a lot of tree limbs down, we figured that the outages were probably a consequence of storm damage elsewhere.

Spyralle Rajna Blue

Spyralle Rajna Blue

Days went on, and the internet connection continued to come and go erratically and unpredictably. We might have ten minutes or an hour online and then an hour off, or two, or ten. Unfortunately, this fell right at the time I was preparing for four events, including the Medieval and Fantasy Fair

Spyralle Rajna Brown

Spyralle Rajna Brown

In fact, I was booted offline in the middle of setting up for it, leaving prims scattered in my booth that had to be returned to me. That one proved to be the longest outage, nearly two days, I think, and by the time I was able to log in again, the event had opened and I could no longer rezz objects. I could not even get photos done until then, which delayed things even more.

Spyralle Rajna Teal

Spyralle Rajna Teal

Fortunately, I had stashed some empty vendors, so I was able to get Rajna up in the booth. Unfortunately, I never got the chance to add my hunt gift because I would have had to ask for rezzing to be turned on for it, and I had to move on to the other commitments delayed by the outage. I’ll have to put that in another hunt soon.

Spyralle Rajna Violet

Spyralle Rajna Violet

Right at the same time all this was going on, I was offered a very good deal on buying a region of my own – Spyralle’s future home! Spyralle will not be ready to move for at least a few weeks, but I did have to scramble to vacate my previous home region where I’ve lived and worked for years. I’m sorry to leave Park Place, but Spyralle has outgrown the purple place. I’m very excited about building a new store!

Spyralle Rajna Red

Spyralle Rajna Red

The top picture was taken on one of the Fallen Gods sims. The hair shown is from Exile. The skin is from Glam Affair.

 

 

This entry was posted in Events, New Release and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.