Summer May Come

Or it may not. Where I am, there was snow a month ago, and the days remain cold and wet. I go to a beach sometimes in the virtual lands, where I can pretend I feel toasty warm and experiment with Windlight. I found one that made everything look like one of those intensely lit afternoons on Kauai, just before sunset, with the rainclouds clearing away. It has the enigmatically romantic title [TOR] SUNSET Brouhatta Charme. You have to aim your camera more or less toward the sun or everything is brutally washed out by the light.

On the beach at sunset wearing "I Heart U" from Spyralle

On the beach at sunset wearing “I Heart U” from Spyralle

Spyralle’s newest mesh dress “I ❤ U” is available exclusively at the Summer Fashion Festival. More colors coming soon!

Spyralle I Heart U Sundress Color #1

Spyralle I Heart U Sundress Color #1

The pattern is trimmed from the a mirrored fractal in my Botanica series. The heart is an artifact of the reflection. I hope to re-issue the Botanica::Heart skirts in a mesh version soon, but first, there will be sweet dresses for warm summer days.

There is a dollarbie gift for you at the event from Spyralle – a never released color of our Harlequin Butterfly top, made from a spirited Julia fractal. The previously released colors are still at Spyralle main store. You’ll find the top with our demos in the ice cream cone in front of the Spyralle booth at the Festival.

Spyralle Butterfly Top - LemonLime

Spyralle Butterfly Top – LemonLime

I Heart U
Hair: Truth Teddy in Dune w/Roots
Skin: Curio Lustre Shimmer 2 in Acorn Dark with Freckles
Eyes: IKON Sunrise Celtic Green
Hat: Sur+
Poses: Tea Soup

LemonLime
Hair: Truth Teddy in Jupiter w/Roots
Skin: Curio Lustre Shimmer 2 in Acorn Dark with Freckles
Eyes: IKON Sunrise Celtic Green
Shorts: Zaara Mitra in Black
Pose: Everglow Model 452

This entry was posted in Events, New Release, Specials and Gifts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

