Tangled Thoughts

Spyralle Tangled Thoughts Dress Morph #1

Spyralle Tangled Thoughts Dress Morph #1

Before she passed away, my mother had a series of strokes that stole her ability to communicate. While she could still express herself, she made a comment that her thoughts were all tangled. I have never forgotten that image.

My mother did not have Alzheimer’s Disease, we believe, but other family members have been afflicted by this dreadful, tragic condition, and I am glad to do what I can to help the fight against Alzheimer’s and other dementias. This is why Spyralle is taking part in the Miles of Memories event to benefit the Alzheimer’s Association, presented by the Miss Royalty group.

Spyralle Tangled Thoughts Dress Morph #2

Spyralle Tangled Thoughts Dress Morph #2

Tangled Thoughts is my exclusive creation for Miles of Memories 2016, in memory of my mother and others in my family and in honor of those coping now. Tangled Thoughts suggests a classic fairy tale “princess” dress with something going awry.

In my library of original fractals I kept coming back to one that is a field of two colors separated by a horizontal boundary, but in one place that boundary erupts into a jumble of spirals.  I reworked that pattern into the prettiest color gradients I had because even a tangled garden can be beautiful.  I chose three of many to make these dresses.

Spyralle Tangled Thoughts dress - Morph #3

Spyralle Tangled Thoughts dress – Morph #3

Please visit Miles of Memories between now and September 23. Shop for some great exclusives and contribute to a very worthwhile cause.

Hair: (red)Mint Hair no.39’16
Skin: Glam Affair Luna
Eyes: IKON
Body: Maitreya Lara
Poses: Di’s Opera

This entry was posted in Events, New Release and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

